The Faculty Council

The Faculty Council consists of elected members whose task is to represent the interests of all members of staff and students of the Faculty of Engineering. In addition to twelve professors, the council includes four members representing research associates, two members representing other personnel and four members representing the student body. The Dean, Vice Deans and Deans of Studies, as well as the Women’s Representative are also ex-officio members of the Faculty Council.

Minutes of the meetings of the Faculty Council (FAU-internal only)

Prof. Dr. Christoph J. Brabec

  • Organization: Department of Materials Science and Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Materials for Electronics and Energy Technology
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-25426
  • Email: christoph.brabec@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Drummer

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Polymer Technology (Prof. Dr. Drummer)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-29700
  • Email: drummer@lkt.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Fey

  • Organization: Department of Computer Science
  • Working group: Chair of Computer Science 3 (Hardware Architectures)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 27003
  • Email: dietmar.fey@informatik.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Andreas Paul Fröba

  • Organization: Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Working group: Lehrstuhl für Advanced Optical Technologies – Thermophysical Properties
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-29789
  • Email: andreas.p.froeba@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ingo Hahn

  • Job title: Studiendekan I (Promotionen)
  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Professur für Elektrische Antriebe und Maschinen (Prof. Dr. Hahn)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27615
  • Email: ingo.hahn@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Karl

  • Job title: 1. Prodekan, Forschung und Internationalisierung
  • Organization: Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Working group: Lehrstuhl für Energieverfahrenstechnik
  • Phone number: 0911/5302-9021
  • Email: juergen.karl@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. André Kaup

  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Multimedia Communications and Signal Processing (Prof. Dr. Kaup)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27100
  • Email: andre.kaup@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Lerch

  • Job title: Dekan der Technischen Fakultät
  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Sensor Technology (Prof. Dr. Lerch)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 23131
  • Email: reinhard.lerch@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Elmar Nöth

  • Job title: Studiendekan III (Studierendeninformation und -beratung)
  • Organization: Department of Computer Science
  • Working group: Chair of Computer Science 5 (Pattern Recognition)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 27888
  • Email: elmar.noeth@fau.de

Kai Willner

  • Job title: Studiendekan II (Lehre und Studium)
  • Organization: Department Maschinenbau (MB)
  • Working group: Lehrstuhl für Technische Mechanik (LTM)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28504
  • Email: kai.willner@ltm.uni-erlangen.de

Dr.-Ing. Doris Segets

  • Organization: Department Chemie- und Bioingenieurwesen (CBI)
  • Working group: Lehrstuhl für Feststoff- und Grenzflächenverfahrenstechnik (LFG)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-29404
  • Email: tf-frauenbeauftragte@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Felix Freiling

  • Organization: Department of Computer Science
  • Working group: Chair of Computer Science 1 (IT Security Infrastructures)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 69901
  • Email: felix.freiling@cs.fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nico Hanenkamp

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Lehrstuhl für Ressourcen- und Energieeffiziente Produktionsmaschinen
  • Phone number: +49 911 6507864811
  • Email: nico.hanenkamp@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Hartmann

  • Organization: Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Working group: Professur für Katalyse
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28792
  • Email: martin.hartmann@ecrc.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Albert Heuberger

  • Job title: Lehrstuhlleitung
  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Information Technologies with Focus on Communication Electronics (Prof. Dr. Heuberger)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-25100
  • Email: albert.heuberger@fau.de

Prof. Robin N. Klupp Taylor, MEng, DPhil (Oxon)

  • Organization: Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Particle Technology (Prof. Dr. Peukert)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20369
  • Email: robin.klupp.taylor@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Schober

  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Institute for Digital Communications (IDC) (Prof. Dr. Schober)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 27162
  • Email: robert.schober@fau.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk W. Schubert

  • Organization: Department of Materials Science and Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Polymer Materials
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27752
  • Email: dirk.schubert@ww.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marc Stamminger

  • Organization: Department of Computer Science
  • Working group: Chair of Computer Science 9 (Computer Graphics)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-29919
  • Email: marc.stamminger@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Schwieger

  • Organization: Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Chemical Engineering I (Reaction Engineering)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28910
  • Email: wilhelm.schwieger@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Vossiek

  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of High Frequency Technology (Prof. Dr. Schmidt)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20773
  • Email: martin.vossiek@fau.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Rolf Wanka

  • Job title: Vertrauensdozent/Mentor im Max Weber-Programm
  • Organization: Department of Computer Science
  • Working group: Professur für Informatik mit dem Schwerpunkt Effiziente Algorithmen und Kombinatorische Optimierung
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-25152
  • Email: rolf.wanka@fau.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Wensing

  • Organization: Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Technical Thermodynamics (Prof. Dr. Will)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-29782
  • Email: michael.wensing@fau.de

Dr.-Ing. Detlef Freitag, Akad. ORat

  • Job title: Betriebsführer Hochdrucklabor
  • Organization: Faculty of Engineering
  • Working group: Central high pressure laboratory
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28001
  • Email: detlef.freitag@cbi.uni-erlangen.de

Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Pfaller

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28507
  • Email: sebastian.pfaller@fau.de

Dr.-Ing. Jan Schür, Akad. ORat

  • Job title: Laborleitung HF- und Mikrowellentechnik
  • Organization: Department of Electrical-Electronic-Communication Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of High Frequency Technology (Prof. Dr. Schmidt)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27237
  • Email: jan.schuer@fau.de

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Steidl

  • Organization: Department of Computer Science
  • Working group: Chair of Computer Science 5 (Pattern Recognition)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85 27823
  • Email: stefan.steidl@fau.de

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dieter Pausewang

  • Job title: Laborleiter
  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28512
  • Email: dieter.pausewang@fau.de

Alexander Soldner

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Department Administration MB
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-23350
  • Email: soldner@mfk.fau.de

Martin Freudensprung

  • Organization: Studierendenvertretung
  • Working group: Studierendenvertretung der Technischen Fakultät
  • Email: martin.freudensprung@fau.de

Quirin Gebert

  • Organization: Studierendenvertretung
  • Working group: Büro der Studierendenvertretung
  • Email: quirin.gebert@fau.de

Valentin Olpp

  • Organization: Studierendenvertretung
  • Working group: Studierendenvertretung der Technischen Fakultät
  • Email: valentin.olpp@fau.de

Anja Roas

  • Organization: Organe und Gremien Technische Fakultät
  • Working group: Fakultätsausschuss zur Verwendung der Studienzuschüsse
  • Email: anja.roas@fau.de