Electrical Engineering

The Department Electrical Engineering (EEI) with its institutes comprehensively covers the principles and specialized subjects of Electrical, Electronic and Communication Engineering in research and teaching.

The department stands for a modern and highly developed education in electrical engineering with a with a broad range of courses, both through its distinctive connections with other departments at the faculty as well as both of the Fraunhofer Institutes in Erlangen.

Further information regarding the Department EEI can be found on its website (DE).


Autonomous Systems und Mechatronics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Philipp Beckerle
Digital Communications (IDC)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Schober
Electrical Machines and Drives (LEAM) (DE)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ingo Hahn
Electrical Energy Systems (EES)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Luther
Energy Electronics (LEE) (DE)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin März
Electromagnetic Fields (EMF) (DE)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Dürbaum
Electron Devices (LEB) (DE)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin März (act.)
High Frequency Technology (LHFT)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Vossiek
Information Technology with a focus on Communications Electronics (LIKE) (DE)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Albert Heuberger
Multimedia Communication and Signal Processing (LMS)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. André Kaup
Automatic Control (LRT)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Knut Graichen
Sensor Technology (LSE) (DE)
Prof. Dr. Stefan J. Rupitsch
Electronics Technology (LTE)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. habil. Robert Weigel
Reliable Circuits and Systems (LZS) (DE)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sebastian M. Sattler

International AudioLabs Erlangen (AudioLabs)